Board Of Directors

The board consists of people who have an interest in supporting people with intellectual disabilities. Board members include:

Shane Kelly

Shane Kelly

Mary Rohan
V Chair/PRO

Gearóid Breathnach

Paul Kelly

Paddy Gibney

Dr. Sean O'Malley

Dr. Sean O’Malley

Ita Lehane

Ita Lehane

Cepta Marchant

Elaine Coffey

Ronan Deery

Ronan Deery

Kate Byrne

Kate Byrne

The Board of Directors meet monthly or more often as required. They exercise control over & are legally responsible for the oversight of Clann Mór. They have overall responsibility to ensure that residents are safe, comfortable, supported and can live life to their fullest.

Sub committees:

There are active Quality and Safety, Governance and Finance sub-committees.

Clann Mór are continuously looking for new board members. If this is of interest to you, please email

Clann Mór Company details:

Company Limited by Guarantee
​Registered Charity Number (RCN): 20018603
Company No.: 92067
CHY No.: 7944

To help Clann Mór do our job better, we are affiliated with several groups and organisations, including:

  • National Federation of Voluntary of Voluntary Service Providers.

  • The Wheel

  • HIQA